Hello! Project Photobooks

I’ve recently been searching for photobooks because I haven’t seen many of them before. I have all the current Morning Musume members & H!P Kids photobooks on my computer now & I just want to post my thoughts on them.

Takahashi Ai

1st Photobook – Takahashi Ai

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 7/10

This one has some nice pictures in it but I don’t really like Ai-chan in dark hair. Also, in some pictures, she looks like a little girl! Other than that, she is really cute & it was a great first photobook.

2nd Photobook – AloHello! Takahashi Ai

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 6/10

This one is mostly filled with bikini shots. I’m honestly not a fan of bikini shots (though some turn out nice. It’s usually just the scenery though). Pretty boring but some nice pictures here & there.

3rd Photobook – Wataame

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9/10

This one is really nice. A lot of the shots are really nice & are a big improvement form her first two. I honestly had a hard time posting my favorite shot. I recommend this photobook if you are a big Ai-chan fan or if you just want to see a good quality photobook.

4th Photobook – Aigokoro

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9/10

This one is also really nice. This was back when Ai-chan started to look her best & there aren’t really any horrible shots. There aren’t many bikini pictures, & most of the shots are outdoors. Also, this picture made me lol.

5th Photobook – 19

Favorite Picture – Click

Ranking – 8.5/10

Apparently this photobook was the best selling photobook of 2006. Although I don’t think it’s spectacular, it is really good & did deserve to be a great seller. Takitty was really becoming beautiful at this time, & there are some nice mature shots that show that.

6th Photobook – Ai

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8/10

This is just unused pictures from her older photobooks with a few new photos. They are nice though & I don’t see why they didn’t use those photos in the ones they were taken from. :3

7th Photobook – Love Hello! Takahashi Ai in Phuket

Favorite Picture – Click

Ranting – 7.5/10

There is a lot of bikini shots in this one so it initially turned me off a bit, but the non-bikini shots make up for it. She looks really beautiful & classic in this one.

8th Photobook – Mizu

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 6/10

Basically the whole thing is bikini shots. I don’t hate them but they turn me off a little, especially when they are boring. This thing could put you to sleep. It’s a shame though, because this is her first photobook with short hair & she looks really good even though this is just boring.

She has a new photobook coming out this Friday & once it is uploaded I may write a review here.

Niigaki Risa

1st Photobook – Niigaki Risa

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 7.5/10

This is the only “old school” Gaki-san photobook. Before she became beautiful, she was super adorable, & this photobook shows it. Looking at this makes me how realize how young Risa looks – this was released shortly before her 16th birthday if I am counting right but she looks 13. Anyway, a really cute photobook & it showed her personality well.

2nd Photobook – Amanatsu

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8/10

After a year & a half, finally another photobook from Gaki-san. She looks really different than her first one & was released around the time when she became absolutely stunning.

3rd Photobook – Isshun

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9/10

Mame-chan’s photobooks are just getting better & better. She is absolutely beautiful & I don’t understand why they don’t give her more photobooks. This one has a lot of good shots & unlike most people, I like her hair extensions in this one. This is on my to-buy list for sure.

4th Photobook – Happy Girl

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 10/10

Risa has really outdone herself with this one. This is one of my favorite H!P photobooks. The only bad shot is the cover. Every other shot is nicely done & I will defiantly buy this sometime in the future. I had a hard time picking out a favorite picture – there are about 10 that I really love. I strongly recommend you look at this book, even if you can’t stand Risa.

Kamei Eri

1st Photobook – Kamei Eri

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 7.5/10

I personally think Eri was a little awkward looking back when this was taken. I think it was her eyes or maybe just the color of her hair. Other than that, it has some nice shots but it’s nothing fantastic.

2nd Photobook – Days

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 7/10

I’m not a big fan of short-haired Eri but there are some really good shots in this one so I guess I will have to let it slide. :P

3rd Photobook – 17sai

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8/10

For some reason she looks the same as her last photobook but a bit different too. I think she lost a bit of weight. Anyway, nicely done. This picture is win.

4th Photobook – Love Hello! Eri Kamei in Phuket

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 7/10

For some reason, she looks like she was in her first photobook although this was two years after that. She just looks a bit awkward in this one & it’s mostly just bikinis.

5th Photobook – Maple

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 10/10

After some so-so photobooks from Eririn, we finally get a great one. This is one of the only 2 photobooks I own & it was defiantly worth buying. She started to look really great during this time & every single photo is good. Even the bikini photos are nicely taken. Strongly suggest you look at it.

6th Photobook – Eri

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9.5/10

A PB of shots from her older PBs & a few new ones. Very good, the only reason it didn’t get a 10/10 is because in the bikini shots for the new pictures, it kinda looks like her head is too large for her body. O_o

Michishige Sayumi

1st Photobook – Michishige Sayumi

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8.5/10

This was back when Sayu was cute (I think of her as beautiful now). Really cute & has some really unique shots.

2nd Photobook – Doukei

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9/10

I’ve heard many people say that this is a wonderful photobook, & I have to agree. After about 3 years, we finally get a new Sayu photobook & it shows how well she has grown since that time. She’s just absolutely beautiful.

3rd Photobook – 17 Love Hello! Michishige Sayumi

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9/10

This has a lot of bikini shots in it. She actually looks good in them though, I know that sounds a little weird. >< But the non-bikini shots are also good. She looks like a little girl & it’s so cute!

4th Photobook – Sousou

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9.5/10

A really well done photobook, although some of the poses are a bit suggestive (for being a Hello! Project one). She is one of the only H!P members who can pull off “cute” & “sexy” at the same time & this book shows it. I might have to buy this sometime in the future.

Tanaka Reina

1st Photobook – Tanaka Reina

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 7/10

Like Eri’s first photobook, Reina looked awkward in her first one. It was her hair. Black hair doesn’t really suit her imo. & honestly, this is a bit boring but it’s not horrible.

2nd Photobook – Reina

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8/10

A nice photobook, it has some fun & unique pictures & you can tell a lot of time was put into this one.

3rd Photobook – Shoujo R

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8/10

This one has some really weird outfits in it. O_o It’s funny. I have a feeling that Reina picked out the outfits herself. :P

4th Photobook – Alo Hello! Tanaka Reina

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8.5/10

Again, mostly bikini shots but a really enjoyable photobook. She finally dyed her hair dark brown! She looks best with this hair color imo. Also, there’s this one shot of a random baby in it. O_o

5th Photobook – Girl

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9/10

A really nice photobook, but you can tell she has lost a lot of weight, especially from this picture & it doesn’t look good. Other than that, this was really well put together & I can see myself buying it.

6th Photobook – Re: Return

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9/10

Another one of those photobooks with photos form older photobooks & then a few new ones. The older photos are really nice & I really don’t see why they chose certain others before the ones in this book. The newer photos are also really cute – she’s wearing a bunny suit in one set. :P

Kusumi Koharu

1st Photobook – Kusumi Koharu

Favorite Picture – Click

Ranking – 6/10

Koha looked really awkward in this one. O_o I don’t know. It’s also boring.

2nd Photobook – Pop

Favorite Picture – Click

Ranking – 9.5/10

A HUGE improvement from her last one. She has really become pretty & will be stunning in a few years. The pictures look like something Koha would do on a regular basis & it’s just fun to look at. I will try to buy this one sometime.

Tsugunaga Momoko

1st Photobook – Momo

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8/10

She was really cute at this time but she looked 12 years old while she was 15 & I felt kinda weird looking at the bikini shots. O_o But this one has some really good shots in it.

2nd Photobook – Momo16 -Momoiro-

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 10/10

I am defiantly buying this one soon, it’s on the top of my “Photobooks To Buy” list. Every picture is awesome. She still is really tiny but you can tell she has grown since her first photobook. Seriously, look at this photobook, it’s awesome. :3

Natsuyaki Miyabi

1st Photobook – Miyabi

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8/10

This one has some nice photos, but my gosh, she looks super awkward. She hasn’t quite grown into her face at this time yet. Right now though, she is looking good as she has finally grown into her features. We’ll probably get another one from her this summer, since she is the only Berryz main singer who doesn’t have a second photobook & it’s been almost a year since this one came out.

Kumai Yurina

1st Photobook – Yurina

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 10/10

Seriously one of the best H!P Kids photobooks, maybe even one of the best out of the whole Hello! Project. Every single picture is well done & Yurina is absolutely gorgeous. This would probably be the one I’d buy on my next order but it’s currently not in stock on the site I order from so I would have to wait 3-5 weeks for it instead on the usual five days & I don’t like waiting. :3 But really, this is amazing, check it out. I hope she gets another one soon.

Sugaya Risako

1st Photobook – Risako

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 4/10

This was a mistake. Risako was only 12 years old at the time & she is making really suggestive poses in bikinis & what not. It’s disgusting. I’m the same age & gender as Risako & even I feel dirty looking at this…O_o. There are some cute photos though.

2nd Photobook – Pure+

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 7/10

Not as pedo-riffic as her first one thankfully but not really anything special. You can tell that she has gained some weight. I’m not just saying bad things about her because I don’t really like her that much, I swear. :3 But she is really cute in some pictures.

3rd Photobook – Ring3 ~Rin Rin Rin!~

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9/10

I’m not close to being a Risako fan but I have to admit that this is a really good photobook. I am really getting tired of that pouting expression she always uses though. This has some cute shots but she doesn’t really look good in a bikini – she’s a bit chubby. Not chubby as in fat though – she has barely any muscle tone & it’s kinda weird. But I really like the pictures were she has normal clothes on. Also, she has her hair down & straight which is rare for her & I really wish she would wear it like that more often. She looks best this way & when her hair is up (like it usually it is) it really brings out the chubbiness in her face which isn’t so flattering. She also looks really good in braids.

Yajima Maimi

1st Photobook – Maimi

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 9/10

Maimi is beautiful & deserving of photobooks. This one was really well-done & even the bikini photos look nice. I could see myself buying this in future & I suggest that you check it out.

2nd Photobook – Sou Sora

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 8/10

She looks better than her first one (which means a lot because she was already beautiful in that one) but the shots are boring. Only a few are interesting but her beauty makes the ranking go up.

Suzuki Airi

1st Photobook – Airi

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 7/10

Even though this one has some really good shots, this was around Airi’s awkward stage. I love Airi but I can’t see myself buying this. They dressed her in some really weird outfits too.

2nd Photobook – Clear

Favorite Picture – Click

Rating – 10/10

This is the other photobook I own along with Kamei Eri’s Maple, although it’s still on it’s way to me. Amazing. No bad shots & she grew out of her awkward stage. I used to think Airi was just OK but now I love her. She is just too cute!!

Airi’s having a new one out on June 20th & if I really like it, I will cancel out Momoko’s latest one for this one instead.

If you are looking for Hello! Project photobooks, this French Forum has most of them. For the latest released ones though, you should check the Hello! Online Tracker. But please try to buy them to support the members. I only own two photobooks but I can tell you that they are way better than on the computer. :) I buy my photobooks from HMV although they are very expensive there. x_x But they are worth it!

This took me two hours to write. x_x

One Response

  1. […] Kids photobooks on my computer now &amp I just want to post my thoughts on them. takahashi Ai 1st Phhttps://xxrainydayxx.wordpress.com/2008/05/18/hello-project-photobooks/Jade Empire 2 is RealJade Empire 2. &quotIt’s coming for the Xbox 360, and it’s real,&quot claims […]

Leave a Reply

