Papancake Review

Papancake – Kusumi Koharu’s 5th Single

Released July 16th, 2008

Papancake

Rating – 9/10

Don’t kill me, but I love this song. It’s so catchy. She doesn’t sound good, but it doesn’t kill the how catchy it is. The verses are the best parts of the song. I really like the covers and the PV, it’s very colorful for most of it being yellow. The random deer makes me LOL. I can see why people don’t like this, but this is probably one of my favorite songs by her now.

Oh! Tomodachi

Rating – 8/10

This song is nice but I think it would stand out more as an album track. It’s nice to listen to, but it’s kind of forgettable. Her voice sounds kinda better in this song, which isn’t saying much. It starts getting really catchy at the start of the chorus, to which you expect something great, but it disappoints.

Overall Rating – 8.5/10

The title track is probably my favorite single by her now, but the b-side is only OK. If you are not into ear-bleeding, this single is not for you.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

