Arihara Kanna Scandal?

From Hello! Online

In a tale doomed to repeat itself many times over, yet another H!P idol has been spotted with a member of the opposite sex. In the newest issue of the Japanese tabloid Bubka, C-ute member Arihara Kanna is seen spending time with Johnny’s Jr. member Ryosuke Hashimoto. According to the article accompanying the photos, the two were spotted seeing the popular movie “Hana Yori Dango: Final” together. The writer comically hypothesizes that Hashimoto went to learn some acting tips from the star of the movie, Matsumoto Jun, who is also a member of Johnny’s.

The photos in the second scan show the two waiting in the theater lobby before the movie started. The person who witnessed the two said that Kanna & Hashimoto seemed wary of being in public together, with Hashimoto sometimes covering his face as people walked by. Also noted is the fact that they met only for the movie, and after the movie ended, they went their own ways (probably off to work). “Idol love affairs are difficult,” the author proposes.

Dating is forbidden in Up-Front Agency’s idol contracts, so we’ll have to see how this develops for Kanna’s future in H!P.

———-

Oh wow. Excuse the girl for wanting to have a life. Yes, she is an idol but those old men should realize that they will never have a chance with Kanna or any H!P girl for that matter. Let the girl have fun.

Berryz Koubou member Natsuyaki Miyabi was in a similar situation in early June. A video was taken of her hugging and kissing a boy and whatnot. She apparently wasn’t punished (as UFA never made an announcement on it, which means it was most likely her. I’m sure it was her too…you can spot that chin a mile away!). She is one of H!P’s most popular members though. Kanna is not. Kanna is probably the biggest underdog in C-ute along with Umeda Erika.

The girl in the pictures really do look like her. This looks less serious than the Miyabi scandal though. I mean, she is just shown sitting next to the boy, not jumping all over the guy like Miyabi was. Kanna has always been a touchy-feely kinda person, but she’s just touching him on the arm.  I’m probably just in denial though. All in all, it doesn’t look too serious. I really like her a lot so hopefully this will just blow over.

7 Responses

  1. Well personally I think she should be shot. You know, as an example to others. I mean really. Seeing a movie. With a boy there. I’m 45 and overweight and will never get a girlfriend and I demand she be kept away from all males unless they are me.

    Yours, Wally Wota

    Okay all sarcasm aside (oh and I’m really not that old) I really don’t understand how going to see a movie with someone can be considered a scandal. Yes the girls are idols but surely they should be idols to girls their own age and not to the men that make up the majority of the wota brigade. Whereas I’m sure there’s nothing wrong with not hanging around with boys at that age there’s also nothing wrong with hanging around with boys at that age. Now if she was snogging his face off in public I could understand how that’s not the type of image H!P wants for their singers but this was hardly in the same category. I hope it all blows over quickly.

  2. I thought you were serious for a second there! And I agree about the movie-no-scandal thing. I think the magazine actually said something like “a refreshing couple that doesn’t give off the sense of a scandal”. They just thought they looked cute together lol. So far so good, I doubt they will fire her for this. I mean, she didn’t even kiss him or anything and barely touched him. It’s not really a scandal.

  3. Actually it wasn’t that miyabi wasn’t punished it was said that it wasn’t her in the photos that it was Fukuda Saki. Apparently they resemble each other a lot.

  4. Do you have proof of this? Like a link or something? I’ve never heard anyone mention that before.

  5. So this hasn’t become a scandal? Not even a teensy-weensy one? Maybe it’s the dawn of a new age of common sense.

    *Crosses fingers*

  6. So far, so good. I seriously doubt anything will happen though ^^

  7. Well I just saw it on a support miyabi video on youtube I don’t know if it was true I was just giving a reason why she wasn’t punished, I mean I looked at pictures of Fukuda Saki and I don’t really think they look alike. But I hope nothing happens to Kanna, because she is one of my favorite c-ute members

Leave a Reply

