Morning Musume’s 37th Single

Morning Musume is releasing their 37th single on September 24th. The Single V will be released October 15th. There will be three editions – a regular edition, an A edition which comes with a DVD and a B edition which comes with a photobook.

9月24日(水)発売
★モーニング娘。
37thシングル
「タイトル未定」
初回盤A(DVD付):EPCE-5576~7 税込 1,680円
初回盤B(フォトブック付):EPCE-5578 税込 1,260円 通常盤:EPCE-5579 税込 1,050円


10月15日(水)発売
★モーニング娘。
シングルV
「タイトル未定」
DVD:EPBE-5305 税込 1,575円

About time, the last and only Morning Musume CD release this year was back in April, which is bad considering all the stuff Berryz and C-ute got. This might be the last MM release of the year, although I think it’s time for an album, maybe in December or something.

I am happy, but at the same time, I am like WHY. I have no money left, only like $80. I was going to buy Buono!’s single, C-ute’s single, and Berryz’s album but now it looks like I have to drop the C-ute single because I prefer MM over C-ute, and the C-ute single doesn’t come with any first press extras anyway. I want to get the photobook edition of the MM single so yes, do want. Those sell out really fast, so I’m going to try to buy it by tomorrow at least. I guess I’ll get the C-ute single for Christmas. But after I buy these, I will only have like $30 left. C’est la vie, I guess. T_T I shouldn’t have gotten into such an expensive fandom lol.

There is a big chance that the new single will be Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou, which was a song performed at the end of Summer Wonderful Hearts concert. It is a ballad, but it’s seriously really nice and I was addicted to it on first listen. You can listen to it here (it has Berryz and C-ute in it with MM though). Jun Jun and Lin Lin sing in Chinese! The song has already been registered as a Morning Musume song, so I am sure that it’s the single. Many people think it’s not a-side material, so they are saying it’s a b-side, but why would they play the b-side before the a-side?

3 Responses

  1. I really won’t mind if the next single does turn out to be Arne no Furunai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou. The occasional ballad is fine. I normally go for faster paced songs but I love Aruiteru and really you need that change of pace and style every now and again. The live version of Furunai certainly has enough about it to like. I could imagine this song, given the full studio treatment, sounding excellent.

  2. I agree. I’m not a big fan of Aruiteru, but I don’t think it’s as a bad of a song as most people think it is (most people can’t stand the song). I really like this new song, so I wouldn’t care if it was the single although I think it’s more of an album song. But who knows, Aruiteru was a number 1 single despite all the bad comments about it. Anyway, I just ordered the edition that comes with the photobook~ (plus the Berryz album and Buono! single) ^^

  3. I haven’t got round to ordering anything yet. September is very expensive for me so I have to hold back a bit. One way or another I will eventually be getting both Limited Edition versions though. Even if I have to sell a kidney to do it (one careful owner, hardly used).

Leave a Reply

