Edo no Temari Uta II Review

Wow, I’m late on this one.

Edo no Temari Uta II – C-ute’s 6th Single

Released July 30th, 2008

Edo no Temari Uta II

Rating – 9.5/10

I love this song. It’s catchy, the dance and PV are nice, and every one gets lines. Which still surprises me. This may not happen again until a long, long time. The lyrics are really odd. I don’t get like any of it. Lol at Maimi having to sing “dog poop”. Anyway, I really like this song, I wish it was a little longer though. It’s not even two and a half minutes.

Wasuretakunai Natsu

Rating – 9/10

This song has a really nice summery feel. Like, at the end of the summer feel. The title translates to “The Summer We Don’t Want to Forget” so that makes sense. I like this song better than Maji Good Chance Summer, the Berryz summer song that was on Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance which is basically Risako featuring Miyabi, Momoko and Yurina. It’s still a nice song though. To my surprise, Chisato and Saki are the only ones to get lines! They sang really well. In the picture I posted above, Chisato has taken Mai’s usual spot in the lineup. Maybe this means something? I hope so. :3

Overall Rating – 9/10

The a-side is my favorite 3rd a-side of Cute’s, behind Tokaikko Junjou and Namida no Iro. The b-side is also good, probably my favorite after Jump. C-ute’s never really had fantastic b-sides (but they are all good) so it doesn’t really say much though lol.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

