Pepper Keibu and Cover You – Morning Musume

Normally I don’t write posts about the titles of things, but this is an exception because it took so long to announce the title. O_o

9月24日(水)発売
★モーニング娘。
37thシングル
「ペッパー警部」
>モー娘。が『ペッパー警部』
>振り付け一新(モー娘。流の新しいダンスパフォーマンス)で32年ぶり復活
>きっかけは、先月放送のドラマ。
~9/8付スポーツ報知早刷りより~

The title of Morning Musume’s new single, out September 24th, is called Pepper Keibu, a song originally by the popular duo Pink Lady. Yep, it’s a cover song, like Berryz’s Dschinghis Khan. The c/w is called Romance, which is also a cover song, originally by Iwasaki Hiromi.

I can’t seem to find the original song anywhere, so I don’t know what it sounds like, but I’m a bit disappointed. I wanted that Ame song that was performed at the Wonderful Hearts concert to be the single. I LOVE that song and I don’t want to wait too long for an official recording of it. It has already been confirmed to be a Morning Musume song, so maybe it’s on their next album? They are overdue for one, it’s almost been two years since their last one. It’s quite a shame that they won’t even give Morning Musume a new song for a single. I mean, it’s not bad, but I would prefer a new, fresh song. But since Pink Lady was popular, maybe this could draw some attention in…

EDIT – Apparently, a tribute album for Aku Yuu is also being released on November 26th, called Cover You (pun on the name). Not that excited. I want an original album!! ><;;

One Response

  1. *sigh* You know, I’m a little disappointed as well. I really wish it would have been a new song, and not a cover, but hey this might be a good thing, who knows. I’m just glad there’s gonna be a new single. Oh, and in that picture, is Risa actually next to Ai? Finally, geez.

Leave a Reply

