New Shugo Chara! Unit Announced

The announcement for the new unit actually came out a while back, but now we got some more information.

The unit is called Shugo Chara Eggs! and the title of their first single is called Minna no Tamago. Creative, no? Sounds like a rip-off of Buono!’s Kokoro no Tamago and Minna Daisuki, which the first two opening themes to the show. Anyway, they are singing the new theme song for the anime Shugo Chara!.

The members are the following H!P Eggs –

Wada Ayaka (14) as Dia (yellow)

Maeda Yuuka (13) as Ran (pink)

Fukuda Kanon (13) as Suu (green)

Saho Akari (13) as Miki (blue)

(I think this is the first H!P group where I am older than all of the members O_o)

I normally don’t really follow the Eggs, but this actually catching some of my attention. I don’t know much about the girls except Yuuka, but I really want to hear what the others sound like, especially Kanon, since everyone seems to like her.

The outfits are quite repulsive though. For those who don’t watch the show, they are inspired from the main character’s (Hinamori Amu) shugo charas.

(the yellow character obviously looks different than what Ayaka is wearing, but it’s hard to explain if you don’t watch the anime. Here’s what she looks like now.)

They could have done a better job on them…they just look so cheap. I actually thought Buono! would wear these outfits one day (back then, the yellow one, Dia, wasn’t a big part of the plot so there was only three) but now I’m wrong I guess. All I can say is that the outfits I’d imagine them wearing were much better detailed in my head…

I kinda wish they got a different anime or something…I just think as Shugo Chara! as Buono!’s anime. They are still doing the ending theme for the show, but it will be weird not hearing Buono! in the intro anymore (for now).

It looks like the Eggs are stepping up in H!P. I think the first step was Ongaku Gatas. Then Mano Erina going solo, Kikkawa Yuu and Kitahara Sayaka in Milky Way, Maeda Yuuka in High-King and this unit, and now, this unit. O_o (for some reason I feel like I forgot something). Anyway, despite whatever bad things I may have said, I’m actually looking forward to this.

Their single will be released on December 10th.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

