Pepper Keibu Review

-late-

Pepper Keibu – Morning Musume’s 37th Single

Pepper Keibu

Rating – 8.5/10

This is a really catchy song, but I find something missing from it every time I listen to it. It just doesn’t have that much presence to it. Maybe I’m just biased, because I really wanted a non-cover song to be the single. I think it would have been better if Reina was not the only one who got solo lines. I don’t know. A good song, but not really single quality.

Romance

Rating – 9/10

This song is growing on me the more I listen to it and I might actually like it more than Pepper Keibu. Ai, Risa, Eri and Reina take most of the lines, but I believe that Koha and Sayu have a line too. At first, it took a while for it to grow on me and I preferred Pepper Keibu, but now it’s the other way around. Why oculdn’t this have been the single?

Overall Rating – 9/10

Please, no more cover songs. I like fresh material. This was a good single but I think Morning Musume could do even better.

6 Responses

  1. I know what you mean about the fact that its a cover song. I wanted to hear something completely new, but hey, we always have the next single to look forward to. I love the pv tho. LOVE IT! When they do that little shoulder shrug thing during the dance, I just grin like an idiot. Though, to be honest, I’m not in love with Gaki’s hair when theyre wearing the other outfits. It feels…unfinished. But Gaki is Gaki, and Gaki is beautiful, so she makes anything look good. ^_^

    Quick question: Do you go to Hello-online?

  2. Thank you for all the comments you post on my blog! You are amazing lol

    Did an alternate version of the PV come out yet? I haven’t seen one yet. And I don’t think the Single V has come out yet either but idk if it comes with a new PV. The PV is pretty awesome and I really like the dance, but I wish it was not just a dance shot.

    And yes, I do go on H!O. You can just guess what my username is :P

  3. Awww, you’re gonna make me guess? I’ve never been good with these types of things. I’m kinda slow. Lol. Can I have a tiny hint? ^_^’

    I dont think a different version has come out yet but I hope there is one. I wish the pv’s had some type of storyline and not just dancing and close up shots, it would make it more interesting. Not that I don’t enjoy looking at them dance or seeing their pretty faces, I would just like something different.

  4. My username on H!O is he same as the title of this blog (「☆☆☆」) lol :P What’s your username?

    And that’s how I feel too. I love the PV for Mikan – it doesn’t really have a story line but it’s has nice looking special effects and stuff to it. Now, the only thing we seem to get are dance shots…

  5. Lol. Mine is the same as my username here. I’m looking you up right now…oooh found you. I’m gonna add you as a friend now. *clicks button* Yay!!
    But yeah I liked the pv for Mikan too. They have baby pics and theyre all sooo cute.
    Today I finally got Resonant Blue. I went to this korean shop down in Manhattan and they had it. Kinda strange but hey I’m not complaining.

  6. Thanks for adding me ^^ I added you too ^^

    I wish I had stores like that near me :( Asians things are practically non-existent around here. It would be awesome if I could actually buy my favorite music in stores ><

Leave a Reply

