Iida Kaori’s Baby Son Dies of Chronic Renal Failure

I have some sad news to report today – the 6 month old son of former Morning Musume member Iida Kaori, 27, has past away on July 27th due to chronic renal failure.

According to this article, a memorial service was held in September and she will come back to stage sometime next year.

…I never expected something like this to happen…poor Kaori. My condolences. I can’t believe it. We never knew much about her son, his name was never even released, but I’m in complete shock. I would feel much more excited about her comeback if her son was healthy…I really hope she’s OK. T_T

Official Statement from H!P/UFA

Official Statement From Kaori

This post will be updated when more news becomes available.

6 Responses

  1. When I saw this earlier, I was sad. I hope she’ll be okay.:(

  2. […] Iida Kaori’s Baby Son Dies of Chronic Renal Failure (「☆☆☆」) Iida Kaori (Hello!Online Forums) […]

  3. This is so sad. I can’t believe it. I hope she’ll be ok. I wish the best for her.

  4. It’s such a shock. I feel so sad for Kaori and her husband. The news that she’s coming back into the entertainment world should be such good news and instead it seems so unimportant.

  5. That is so sad! Poor kaori :(

  6. i feel so sad for her. i hope she and her husband would recover from grief soon. no parents would want to bury their child.

Leave a Reply

