Kirari to Fuyu Review

Kirari to Fuyu – Kusumi Koharu 3rd Album

01. Koi Sign

Rating – 10/10

This is my favorite new song from the album. Very catchy and fun. Her voice kind of sounds like it did back in the Mitsuboshi days, just a bit. Which is good because she was less screechy back then. I love the chorus of this song especially, I even catch myself humming to it a few times. Perfect song to open the album.

02. Anataboshi – Milky Way

Rating – 9/10

I think I’ve said this in another post, but I’m a bit tired of this song now. I used to love it, but if you play a song too much, you just don’t like it as much. It’s still a great song though, very catchy. The girls also sound great, even Koharu herself. I don’t really have much to say.

03. Papancake

Rating – 10/10

Call me crazy, but I love this song. This is probably Koharu’s most ear-bleeding song to date but it never bothered me. When I first heard the song, MY EARS O_O. But it’s so catchy…and one of the few songs where I love the verses and chorus the same. Plus, any song singing about pancakes is automatically amazing, you can’t deny that.

04. Love Chick

Rating – 8.5/10

The chant-like thing she does in the beginning frightens me O_o The chorus is pretty awesome. At first, I didn’t really like this song but I think it could grow on me if I listen to it more.

05. Oh! Tomodachi

Rating – 8/10

I used to like this song, but now I can barely listen to it. I don’t know. It’s OK, nothing special.

06. Mass Colorful

Rating – 6/10

This sounds kind of Latin-ish. I have no idea what the heck I am listening to. What is this? O_o The only part I like it when she sings “MASS COLORFURU~” Not very good.

07. Puppy Love

Rating – 8/10

This song is fairly good. The chorus is win and you know it. LET’S GO PUPPY LOVE~ WOOF WOOF WOOF WOOF. And we’re back to Kirari voice, I see. It seems to be a bit of a filler song though, but not bad at all. The dog sounds Koharu makes during the instrumental are quite lol-worthy.

08. So La Mi Mi Do Re Mi

Rating – 10/10

This is my second favorite new song. It reminds me of Konnichi pa from her last album, which without a doubt is pretty awesome. This song sounds EXACTLY like it though O_o It seems like they are running out of creativity…despite that fact, I love this song!

09. Gamusharara – Milky Way

Rating – 8/10

OK song. Catchy but not something I could listen to a lot. SHARARA~ But Sayaka T_T She sounded great in Anataboshi, but she’s just horrible in this song. What happened?

10. Tan Tan Taan! – Milky Way

Rating – 10/10

My favorite Milky Way song. Although Sayaka’s vocals could ruin the song by itself, it’s catchy as heck. I can’t explain this well, but it’s very relaxing yet energetic at the same time. Sometimes when I hear this song, it’s like a lullaby and I want to fall asleep. Other times, it makes me want to get up and just run around. That’s what I like most about this song – the way you can think about it.

11. Sansan Gogo – Milky Way

Rating – 7/10

Never really liked this song. This is the second time I’ve listened to it and it sounds better than what I remembered. Maybe it will grow on me.

12. Yume no Balloon

Rating – 8/10

I like this song, but compared to the other new tracks, it’s nothing that’s really notable. Like mass Colorful, it seems a bit all over the place, but at least it manages to be catchy…

Overall Rating – 8/10

Sadly, not as good as Kirarin Land. The only notable new tracks are Koi Sign and So La Mi Mi So Do Re Mi. Doesn’t look like I will be buying this.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

