C-ute Concert Tour 2008 Summer – Wasuretakunai Natsu Review

Wasuretakunai Natsu

My first solo C-ute concert review~ And yes, I am very late on this, sorry about that. :3

(I’ll probably mess up the set list somehow since wikitheppn is down -__- Bear with me please~!)

01. Opening


02. Edo no Temari Uta II

Performance – 10/10

The concert opens up with C-ute’s latest single (at the time). The costumes are very cute and colorful, and the design resembles the original outfits for the single a bit, I love them! I love the girls hairstyles too, especially Erika’s, big and poofy, go get em gurl. Maimi’s line was really good, and Saki”s voice is really low when she sings live but very high when it’s on a recording for some reason. I love how Airi says “EEEEE EEEEEEEEEEE” when she sings this song live, it sounds like “IEIIHHHHHHH IEIHHHHHHHH” haha I love Airi. She’s such an amazing singer. And once again, Chisato proves her amazing-ness with her solo – she was fantastic! And she matched the awesomeness that was Airi’s “IEIIHHHHHHHH IEIHHHHHHHH”. I just noticed the gigantic bow on the back of their dresses, I really want to wear one for some reason.

03. Namida no Iro

Performance – 10/10

IKKIMASU NAMIDA NO IRO~ I somehow knew this song was going to come right after Edo. The wota shouting at the beginning is kinda creepy. The outfits looks really out of place here. Maimi is really getting into the dance, lol she’s being all fierce while the others are just like dancing…normally. Maimi is amazing. This is such a great singing performance, I’m so impressed with Airi and Maimi (I would be with the other girls too if we could actually hear them -cough-) But still, awesome performance.

04. VTR – Member Introduction

BEST VTR EVER. I can’t stop laughing.

TENSHON AGETE IKKIMASHOU~!

sore sore sore sore~

Awesome.

05. MC1


06. Homerare Nobiko no Theme Kyoku

Performance – 9.5/10

Oh yes. I’ve always wanted to see this song performed live, it’s one of my favorite tracks from their last album. Maimi’s “let’s go” was awesome. Ah, very nice lights for this song, very colorful and they match the beat. I love the outfits, omg so cute! H!P girls always get the cutest and most strange outfits. What’s with the added “cha cha”s? It kinda annoys me. I really like the dance though, fits the song well and looks fairly easy. Projecthello’s color coding for this song is like completely wrong lol. A nice performance, but something was missing – not sure what it is. But still, very awesome and I hope this song will be performed again in a future concert.

07. Sweeeets→→→Live – Okai Chisato and Arihara Kanna

Performance – 9/10

I haven’t listened to this song in a while. When I first saw heard this song, it was instant win because it has Chisato and Kanna in it, and it’s a really unique song. I can’t think of another like it. It gives of like a jungle-y vibe from the instrumental but is very calm and soothing at the same time. However, I don’t think I will ever understand the title. What is it supposed to mean? lol. Anyway, I like the dance, very simple but fun. It matches the song well. I can’t even imagine a dance for this song so whoever made it up did a good job. The dance for the instrumental break was particularly awesome. Kanna’s vocals are amazing in this song – I think I liked her better here than Chisato. I don’t know if I will ever say something like this again. O_o But both girls were amazing. This song isn’t really a concert song though…I don’t really see it being performed much in the future, sadly, as this was a nice performance.

08. Image Color – Yajima Maimi and Suzuki Airi

Performance – 9/10

I’m not a big fan of this song, but I will watch it anyway. Both girls look very genki, it’s easier to watch something when the performer is having fun. The dance is mostly hand gestures but has some pretty neat parts. Both girls sound great and I think this song sounds way better when it’s love. The biggest reason I don’t like the song is because the girl’s vocals aren’t really that good on the recording, but I liked this performance.

09. MC2

Normally I don’t watch MCs, but this is pretty funny. It has Chisato, Mai and Kanna speaking in English about getting ready in the morning. They are so cute! And their attempt at English is pretty hilarious.

10. Sakura Chirari

Performance – 10/10

This was the first C-ute song I have ever heard. Ah, memories. Airi sounded great in her solos here, but her voice has changed. I’m not sure if it’s for better or for worse, but listen to this song and listen to a more recent song like Forever Love, and she just sounds more…different. I can’t put my finger on it. What’s with the waving to the crowd during the verses? Is that the dance or something? Lol. Remember when little Maimai was a front girl? She only was for their first three major singles, her position got taken by Saki, and it’s so weird seeing Mai as a front girl now for some reason. Like it never happened. When she had her solo, I was surprised a bit on how good she sounded. She has been improving lately. Anyway, really cute performance! I never noticed how awesome the dance was.

11. Otome Cocoro

Performance – 7/10

Not a big fan of this song, and the “Cocoro” instead of “Kokoro” bothers me. Oh well. It has Chisato as a lead, I believe, so it can’t be all that bad. Mai is sounding better and better, I always though she wasn’t that much of a singer, but she sounds really nice in this song. The instrumental of this song is nice, but it’s just overall a bland song, especially the chorus. There isn’t much of a dance either. I skipped the last portion of the performance.

12. Saikoukyuu no Enjoy Girls

Performance – 10/10

Hehe, this song is pretty awesome. I haven’t seen a lot of people who like this song though, sadly. The dance they do before they sing is awesome. SUNDAY MONDAY AND TUESDAY GIRLS. Erika is so good at live singing. Kanna is so cute, why does she never get any attention? I like her voice, not the best but very unique. She sounds good here. I like how Mai sang the end of her line, haha she sounded weird. WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY. The lyrics of this song will always confuse me. The title makes no sense and why do they sing the days of the week in English. Oh well. Their accents are quite adorable. SUNDAY MONDAY AND CHUSDAY GIRLS! Saki looks like she’s about to cry at some points. WHOA, what is this. New instrumental? Airi and Maimi tap dance battle? That’s it. I know it already. This performance is automatic win. The dance for this song is amazingly epic.

13. MC3


14. Tsuugaku Vector – Suzuki Airi

Performance – 9.5/10

Love this song. So does the crowd, apparently…calm down O_o. Their going crazy. Airi has such great charisma, she looks so professional up there singing by herself. Amazing. While I don’t think she is the best live singer for being a good singer, I think she is the best live singer because she is consistent. She always sounds the same, which sounds bad, but it’s really not. Good performance, Airi never fails to impress. I wish that she moved around though, she didn’t dance, she just tsyaed in the same spot.

15. Hare no Platinum Doori – Nakajima Saki and Hagiwara Mai

Performance – 7/10

Don’t really like this song that much, although I must admit, the instrumental is pretty catchy. Ew, I don’t like the outfits, too plain. The song isn’t bad. now that I listen to it…but it only having my least favorite C-ute members doesnt really help it. I don’t know. So-so performance.

16. Meguru Koi no Kisetsu

Performance – 9/10

Ew now everyone is in those outfits, haha I don’t like it. This is a pretty awesome song and I like the dance, lots of energy. Airi and Maimi’s solos were great. There isn’t really much to say, but it was a good performance.

17. LALALA Shiawase no Uta

Performance – 8/10

I don’t know why but it’s kinda funny seeing them perform this song in these outfits. The original purple and pink outfits are like the only outfits that will ever fit the song well. Anyway, OK performance. The vocals were a bit off and the dance is well…a dance. It’s fun to watch, but not 849356498 times like I’ve already seen.

18. MC4


19. Wasuretakunai Natsu

Performance – 9/10

It took me FOREVER to figure out what song this was. I feel bad lol. I like the song but I have to be in the right mood to listen to it. Another simple dance, but this isn’t really a dancy song. I thought they would put this song near the end of the concert, guess not, hehe. The singing was really nice, especially Chisato and Saki’s lines.

20. Diary – Yajima Maimi

Performance – 9.5/10

Thanks to Rackles who told me what this song is – I have yet to listen to Ayaya’s albums. :3 Anyway, Maimi solo, sounds amazing! The song is really nice. Their really isn’t much to say though, the performance was quite short.

21. MC5

22. Natsu – Umeda Erika, Nakajima Saki, Okai Chisato, Hagiwara Mai and Arihara Kanna

Performance – 8.5/10

The only reason I know what this song is is because of projecthello who has the lyrics. It’s apparently a Melon Kinenbi b-side that I have never heard before. Not a bad song, although I don’t think it’s really suited for C-ute. I’d like to hear the original verison.

23. Ooki na Ai de Motenashite

Performance – 10/10

YES. My most favorite C-ute song. The outfits were already introduced, but I like them wayyyyyy better then the other one. Maimi looks fierce. The singing is really good, especially from Airi. I like the dance also. And the OH YEAH OH YEAH is amazing. Anyway, this performance is automatic win. FU~

24. Wakkyanai (Z)

Performance – 10/10

Ahhhhh I don’t think I have ever seen this performed live…if I did, I obviously forgot. This song is pretty awesome. AHH ERIKA LEAD. She has taken Megumi’s lines, this is awesome. Win. And I know I have already said this but I LOVE the outfits, haha they are so cool. They seem to go well with this song. The dance to this song is pretty awesome. Good performance.

25. Jump

Performance – 10/10

So this song is pretty awesome. I can really feel the energy, I wish I could see this live. The crowd shots are funny, lol copying the girls arm thing. And I LOVED the pat where they sang the verse by themselves, I don’t know why haha it’s kinda creepy but cool at the same time.

26. MC6


27. Tokaikko Junjou

Performance – 10/10

This looks so cool performed in these outfits. Lovelovelove it. Saki always looks like she’s in pain when she sings. And the dance was really executed well, they are always good at it. All performances of this song are good, so I don’t think I need to say it.

28. MC7


29. Massara Blue Jeans

Performance – 9/10

Massara BURUU JIINZU! Epic song. But……..the outfits, O_______O This is HORRIBLE haha I feel so bad for them. Them be some ugly outfits. The dance to this song bothers me. O_o And they DON’T STOP MOVING, I can’t get a decent screenshot. That aside, I liked the performance, and I don’t exactly know why. O_o

Overall – 9/10

Good concert, but I think the song selection could have been better. Their third album was pretty bland, I think those songs brought down the quality of the concert a bit. And they didn’t perform Erika’s solo? Or did I miss it? I thought they performed it…

6 Responses

  1. The Maimi solo song is “Diary” from Matsuura’s Aya’s “T・W・O” album.

    • Thank you! ^^

  2. You really should watch the MC parts. MC7 is great with Erika’s ‘iwanakatta’, super funny when the growd always join it (not sure if I write that right, my english isn’t that great..)
    I think you missed that’s the POWER, they perform it before Massara Blue Jeans.
    But anyway, I love reading reviews and I really like your blog^__^

  3. Ahhhhhh really? I was actually just listening to some of the MCs because I was doing something else when I was reviewing and I use the MCs as breaks (lol), I remember hearing that part with the crowd. I think I skipped over That’s the Power though…T_T I don’t really like the song but I will try to review it if I have time. And thank you! ^^ Good to know, I felt like my blog didn’t have enough frequent readers :(

  4. I read your blog frequently, but j-pop is not my favorite music. I’ve found some interesting info here, that’s the reason of because i read it.

  5. Thank you for being a frequent reader ^^ I’m glad you like my blog~

Leave a Reply

