1st Best! Review

1st Best! – Ice CreaMusume’s Debut Album

01. Lian Ai Deng Chang

Rating – 9.5/10

This song is a pretty good opener. Very catchy and very cute. There is a nice solo in the middle of the song, I don’t know who sings it, but she sounds very good. Nice choice for the leading song of the album too.

02. Morning Coffee (Chinese Version)

Rating – 10/10

How fitting, singing Morning Musume’s debut song. I have never been a big fan of this song, but their version made me see it in a different light. I LOVE this. Even more than the Japanese version later on in this album and the Morning Musume version. It’s amazing. Whoever sings that “I love you I love you forever” sounds so cute! I wish I could tell them apart from their voices.

03. Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou?

Rating – 10/10

The new instrumental is EPIC. I’m glad there are a lot of solos in this song, I’m pretty sure that every girl got at least one? I sure hope so. As weird as this sounds, their version blows the Morning Musume version out of the water. Beautiful sinigng and the new instrumental fits the song more. This is probably my favorite track off the album.

04. Renai Revolution 21

Rating – 8/10

I don’t know, I just feel like there is something missing from this song. The original Renai Revolution 21 is hard to beat, but I don’t think it’s that. The Chinese lyrics just don’t really fit in well. It just sounds weird. The song isn’t bad, just not one of my favorites from here.

05. Go Girl ~Koi no Victory~

Rating – 9/10

Their version is pretty cute. Not sure if it is as good as the Morning Musume version, but not bad at all. It sounds really cute with the Chinese lyrics, they fit in pretty well.

06. Debut! ~Koi Suru Kado ni wa Fuku Kitaru~

Rating – 9.5/10

This is the Japanese version of the title track. I think that I actually think I like the Chinese version better. The lyrics seem to fit in more. I don’t think that any of them even speak Japanese fluently, so maybe it’s that or something. Oh well, both songs are good and it is a good choice for their first “single”.

07. Morning Coffee

Rating – 9.5/10

This is pretty good, although I still think they sing it better in their language. The singing is really good in this song. Also, I think that the new instrumental sounds

Overall Rating – 9.5/10

At first, I wasn’t too excited for this group, but this album just amazed me. This is a really good group and I’m looking forward to future releases. If they continue to cover old Morning Musume singles, I want to hear them cover either Furusato, Love Machine, I Wish, The Peace!, Do It! Now, or Roman ~My Dear Boy~ especially for some reason. Having new songs would be even better though.

3 Responses

  1. Looks like I have to get that album.. Wasn’t really excited about them eather, but sounds pretty nice.
    And I need to learn their names, I can only tell who is Peipei and Shenshen..

  2. I’m glad there are a lot of solos in this song

    Wew, interesting, I don’t like too much choirs… But still trying to find this album :(

  3. I’ve tried it :)
    I like both Morning Musume and Ice CreaMusume versions of “Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou?”. Japanese language sounds a bit better for me.

Leave a Reply

