Omoi Afurete Review

Omoi Afurete – Matsuura Aya’s 6th Album

01. Kekkon Shinai Futari

Rating – 8.5/10

I like this song. It’s not overly exciting or boring, it’s just a nice, relaxing song to listen to. The music is really nice.

02. Nanakai Utau to Ii Koto ga Aru Uta

Rating – 6/10

I got lost in this song. It’s not that interesting.

03. Beautiful Day

Rating – 8.5/10

Not very exciting, but it’s a nice listen. The song flows nicely, making it really easy to listen to. It’s probably a song I would listen to on a beautiful day, it really fits. :P

04. Boomboomboom

Rating – 10/10

This is the first song on the album that I really like. Very catchy! I’m already finding myself sing along to the chorus. Normally I find repetitions in the lyrics annoying, but the boomboomboom’s all over the song is just awesome.

05. Omoi Afurete

Rating – 10/10

This song blew me away. A ballad with that “dramatic” effect to the music and singing. Ayaya sings really well here and really showcase her vocals. The chorus is just beautiful. Probably the best ballad I have ever heard by her.

06. Rescue! Rescue!

Rating – 9/10

This song is really cute. The random English all over the song is awesome, and the song is very catchy. This song reminds me of something, but I can’t really put my finger on it…

07. Chuuou Kaisatsu

Rating – 7.5/10

Another typical ballad. Not great but not bad either. There isn’t really much to say about it.

08. Shinju

Rating – 6/10

Don’t like this song that much. It’s pretty boring and the way she holds on to some of the words is really annoying.

09. Fallin’

Rating – 7.5/10

The chorus is nice, but nothing really amazing.

10. Kizuna

Rating – 10/10

Overall Rating – 8/10

Nothing special, but there are a few good tracks here. I can sense that boomboomboom will be on repeat for a few days.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

